Share Your World – Week 14, 2015

IMG_1921What type of music relaxes you the most or do you prefer silence?

It depends on where I am and what’s going on.  At work, it’s silence; at home it’s silence during the week; at weekends sometimes music in the evening.  I like to think and not be conscious of what may be playing on the sound system.  Our music tastes can only be described as eclectic and varied.  Work requires that I sit and listen to people for long periods.  When I get home I do not want to talk or listen.  When we do listen to music our choice ranges from Johnny Savuka, Bob Dylan, Simon and Garfunkel, Kenny G, Andrea Boccelli to classical music.  I even like some rap music and have been known to bee bop along to hip hop.

Show us a two of your favorites photographs?  Explain why they are your favorite.   If you are not a photographer, think of a two favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

Picton to Wellington Ferry Ride through the Sounds, 2015

15, 000 images on the hard drive choose two favourites?  I like the photo above looking through the corroded ladder on the inter-islander ferry to the pristine waters of the Cook Strait and across to the Marlborough Sounds.  It reminds me that nature has the ability to remain pristine  while the creations of man require constant maintenance.

Town of Hamner Springs, Canterbury, South Island, NZ, 2015

The photo above is a street in Hamner Springs in the Canterbury region of the South Island of New Zealand.  The Southern Alps on the sky line.  In March we spent a day in Hamner with relatives.

What is your favourite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

Whenever we go to the cinema I have a choc top ice cream.  Recent outings to our favourite cinema – Lake Cinema Boolaroo – have been disappointing as they no longer appear to be stocking these treats.  Instead there are Magnum ice creams and Trumpets.  Connoisseur Magnums, the Murray River Salted Caramel and Macadamia Nut ones are okay.  Creamy vanilla ice cream, with salted caramel swirled through and encased in a thick coating of rich milk chocolate dipped in chopped macadamia nuts.  Tough as it is I am getting used to the change … I do like a challenge.

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 50?

  • There is no point in staying in a job you do not enjoy.
  • Do not be afraid to ask questions.
  • Go to university before you get married.
  • Trust your intuition.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am glad the sunshine came out after the Easter break and looking forward to going to the caravan and camping show in Sydney.

Share Your World – 2015 Week #14 | Cee’s Photography.

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 14, 2015

  1. I decided not to do the Share Your World challenge this month with the daily A to Z challenge posts. So I haven’t answered Cee’s questions for a couple of weeks now. I will get back to them in May.
    I am like you with music – I love it but if I have been with noise or people, I don’t listen to it. I do miss it but forget to turn something on most times! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your comments here

