Weekly Photo Challenge: Dense

 

Years ago I belonged to a writing fellowship in my community.  I was Tiggerful of enthusiasm and naivety – which hasn’t changed.  I tagged along to improve my writing skills but I learned so much more than not to split participles and to use active rather than passive voice. Yet it is the people I remember best.
Two members were known as Jo making it difficult for the MOTH (the Man of The House) to remember who was who, or is it which was who, maybe it’s who was whom …  So, when one Jo gave me a bucketful of strawberry runners, the MOTH wanted to know which one it was.  We called her Strawberry Jo.
The strawberry plants adjusted well and before long we needed to replant them in an old bath tub.  The original plants have long gone, but runners from those plants continue to provide bowls full of plump and luscious fruit for summer desserts.

Dense Strawberries(R)

This week, share your take on “dense” — you could focus on a natural landscape like I did, or take the theme in a different direction, from a sweaty crowd at a rock concert or a busy avenue during rush hour to a fresh loaf of bread, waiting for someone to take the first bite.  Read more about this week’s challenge here.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dense

Your comments here

