Share Your World: Week 43

It has been some months since I participated in Cee’s weekly blog challenge:  Share Your World, but I’ve chosen to pick it up for this week and maybe next week, and maybe the week after that too.  What is refreshing about Cee’s challenge is that each week her prompts are fresh – I have not been aware of any double-ups.

This week’s prompts:

If you were on a debate team, what general subject would you relish debating?

It’s pretty intense topic but I would love to debate whether or not those of us in helping professions actually do help or whether we are part of the ‘system’ that keeps the marginalised members of our communities from becoming independent of welfare.

What’s your strongest sense?

Extra-sensory perception is frequently bandied about in reference to two people being attuned to each other’s needs.  The emotional responses I have to certain people, places and things are probably more intense than they need to be but they have frequently steered me clear of a bad situation.  I listen to my intuition more now and trust it to lead in the right direction.

What would you name the autobiography of your life?

  • It’s 24 hours till tomorrow
  • Let’s Try that Again
  • Not Enough Time

List your favourite flavours or types of tea.

At the moment I am enjoying a mug of Dilmah tea although I’m sure it would taste even better in a bone china cup with saucer (the one with the blue periwinkles).  Then there is green tea with jasmine, lemon and honey infusion, and peppermint.  We’re lucky enough to live in a city that has a couple of excellent tea shops; sadly I don’t visit often.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week we went camping with our church home group which was excellent and this week I’m looking forward to meeting with a crafty friend on Monday afternoon to continue my Christmas card making.  I’m hoping she has some good ideas to share.

***

This post was written for both Cee’s Share Your World and the NaBloPoMo November 2015 blog challenge.

NaBloPoMo_2015

One thought on “Share Your World: Week 43

Your comments here

