Share Your World – Week 13, 2015

sywbannerLinda Stewart

Here are my responses to Cee’s prompts for Week 13.  Dear me, we are already into April.

What was your favorite subject in school?

These changed from year to year.  The teachers made the biggest difference and the way they engaged with the class and how well they had prepared made the classes memorable or even enjoyable.  Overall I would have to say mathematics and english.  I have always been interested in dates, fashion through the ages as well as places and interesting historic events.  I owe my love of the English language to my year 9 teacher who lit the flame when she danced the Tarantella, dressed in full Spanish dancing costume, on top of her desk.  As she danced, she recited the entire poem.  I was hooked.  If she could make poetry this much fun, I was in.  Mathematics was logical and there are no grey possibilities:  it is either right or it is wrong, no in-between.  I like that.  I enjoyed Latin as well, again that could be logically figured out if one applied a set of rules.  It helped immeasurably with my English skills and learning.

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away” (George Carlin). When have you had such a moment?

The birth of our children were breath-stopping moments.  A landscape will take my breath away and often the same landscape will repeatedly touch a chord.

IMG_1934-0

What’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, or numeric puzzles?

Sudoku.  I am impatient which means the beautiful jigsaw puzzles in the top of our cupboard do not get done very often.  Maybe something for cold winter nights.

If you found an obviously abandoned car with $50,000 in the back seat, what would you do?

Hanging my head in shame … I would take the money and run.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

The MOTH and I had a wonderful four day break at the beach last weekend.  This week I am looking forward to another four-day weekend thanks to Easter.  The forecast is for rain – yay.  Reading, writing and sorting my digital photos for A – Z Blogging Challenge for the coming weeks.

Your comments here

