Share Your World – Week 8, 2015

sywbannerYour favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

This is such a good question.  I do not remember having gone back to read past posts.  Once they’re drafted, edited (yes, believe me I do edit them) and published I don’t look back.  I enjoy bloggers’ comments and try to respond to those but as for going back to re-read my own writing, meh!

At the end of last year I participated in a twenty-one day #Reverb 2014 Challenge hosted by Kat McNally.  The prompts provoked considered and insightful writing and demanded a level of reflection to be shared to which I was unused.  I loved the learning, fellowship and growing my reflective writing skills.  At the end of our time I wrote about Ending With Certainty of which I am proud.  I didn’t go further back so who knows what might be there …  A few times recently I have noticed something called a ‘reprise’ being posted.  It seems to be a new front paragraph (introduction) to a previous post which they blogged.  I thought it was a good way to revisit old material and give it a spring clean and air it again.  Is that common ?

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? Why?

I was tempted to spend it on a camping trip to Australia’s Red Centre which would have been enjoyable.  However, the joy would last longer and knowing a family’s quality of life would be improved made me decide to spend the money to purchase whatever it took to provide a third world family with running fresh water.

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

Why are the yummiest foods the ones that are bad for you?

Where do you eat breakfast?

In front of the computer; outside in sunshine; at the breakfast bar; standing at the kitchen sink; in the car.  The only place I am not comfortable eating breakfast is in my bed.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I completed a tricky task last week and the end result looks good.  This week, Saturday, we leave for New Zealand for two weeks.  Too exciting.

Your comments here

