Share Your World: Week 6 – 2015

sywbannerWhat was the last time you went to a new place?

On New Year’s Day this year we packed our camper trailer and headed north for five wonderful days in the Australian bush next to the sea, the perfect setting for bush lovers and ocean swimmers.  It was blissful.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other?  And what type of genre would you prefer?

I love to write and play with words so I am a writer.  Blogging suits me at this time as I can flit all over the show and write about whatever takes my fancy.  I tried writing my life story but gave up when it became a grind instead of a pleasure.  Parts of my story are now appearing on my blog on Mondays.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

Totally in love with all five senses although I could wish to have a less tuned in set of taste buds.  Perhaps if everything didn’t taste so good it wouldn’t all be so tempting.  In a corner to choose a favourite it would have to be sight.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Too many.  Boo hoo!  I’d like to be trailing around Australia in our camper trailer and I’d like to be living in the same country as my daughter and grandson.  So honestly, right now my life could not be described as more satisfying than most.  Don’t misunderstand, I am content and have acceptance and know that things will change.  Maybe 60% would be experiencing a more satisfying life at this moment that I am.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am pleased to finally have completed sewing the labels on the quilts for two little girls and I am looking forward to heading away tomorrow to the beach in our camper trailer with the MOTH for a four day weekend break.

From Cee’s Share Your World Blog Challenge

Your comments here

