Share Your World – Week 5, 2015

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?
Meh, not much of a park person since the children outgrew parks.  My park-association is one of children, playgrounds, swings, high jinx, and lots of laughter.  I would definitely prefer to take my grandson to the park over shopping, no contest but there isn’t much fun going to a park with another adult and if you’re up for high jinx and laughter I’ll join you.   There is one person with whom I enjoy shopping and she lives overseas, visits once a year and we make sure the experience lasts us until next time.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?Quirky shoes
I would be a “sensible”, practical and attractive shoe and a little bit quirky. My work does not require me to dress in corporate attire so I have plumbed for comfortable and practical; I am working on introducing the work peeps to quirky.

What’s the story behind a time when you got locked out?

Rarely am I the first person home after work.  However, on the few occasions I am, I am frequently locked out because I have not thought to take the house keys with me in the morning.  Simple solution.  We keep a spare house key hidden on the property and as long as I remember to return it , being locked out of our home has not posed any problems, so far.

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? 

Nuts are a big weakness and always a preference over other snacks.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

That I had enough down time to finish watching Season 2 of Nurse Jackie; totally addicted and looking forward to flicking through the camping guide to find somewhere for next weekend’s trip away from home.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 5, 2015

Your comments here

