Share Your World – Week 3, 2015

sywbannerGiven the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

I cannot think of any one person I would want to have as a dinner guest, especially if I was cooking.  However, my family think I am a pretty good cook and I enjoyed preparing meals for them when we did have times together.  I cannot remember the last time we were all in same country.  As it is we are spread between three countries.   To have the six of us around the table would be better than winning lotto.  We have a small nuclear family and both children have partners and I would want them there too as they are family now.  While we are pushing the envelope  I would invite their puppies along to liven things up and our grandson loves animals so he would be in his element.

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?  

I sing to myself and the MOTH all the time, mostly they are parts of songs with the words changed to suit the circumstances.  Other times they are spontaneous ditties which make us laugh.

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

To not be affected by every unpleasant thing I hear and see.  That would be the ultimate self-preservation attribute I could hope for.

What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?

A child’s death, sexual and psychological abuse and disability.  Not funny full stop.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week had a number of highlights for which I am grateful but my cleaning mojo got its act together and my pantry received a major make over – HIP HIP HOORAY!  Next week I am looking forward to watching a portion of our property fence get a make-over and helping the MOTH to design a gate between the front and back gardens so when our grandson visits in March/April the property will be child safe.

Each week Cee posts four questions which participants answer and post on their own blogs, providing a link to the post in the comments section of the Share Your World page for the week which you can find here.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 3, 2015

  1. What a fun idea the Share Your World questions are – such a great way to get peeks into each other’s lives! And I so celebrate your cleaning mojo and your tidy pantry. Feel free to stop by if you want to keep those skills well practiced. 🙂

    Like

  2. I would want Phil Collins over for dinner. The guy is publicly sad, and I’d wish nothing but to tell him over dinner how truly great of an artist he is, and how he needn’t read those awful things written about him. By wine glass four he’s toasting the Mrs. and me for our support.

    But in reality, I’ll just toast you for your pantry make-over. It’s more realistic. 😉

    Like

Your comments here

