#Reverb14: Certainty

On most days the rabbit gets stuck in the black hat.  Let me explain.  I struggle to come up with a gripping – or brilliantly fascinating – topic every day.  Probably because mostly I am human – although some days I feel like an alien.  So to help the bunny out of the hat I find a blogging challenge to join each month.  As well as responding to the prompts I get to meet and enjoy other bloggers’ contributions to blogosphere.

For the last days of 2014 I’ll be joining a group of reflective blogging souls to consider aspects of 2014 and ponder the lurch into 2015.  I ‘met’ Kat McNally while participating in another challenge.  Kate #Reverb XX ( this year 14).  Here’s some background from Kat but she also provides a few ways in which you can join in if you feel this might be something worthwhile – like me.

“How Reverb works

The month of December is the perfect time to reflect on the year that has passed and start to manifest your dreams for the new year. Reverb is therefore a reflective writing challenge that celebrates the successes and honours the challenges of the year that’s passing, then sows the seeds for a rich and rewarding new year.

Reverb was started by Gwen BellCali Harris and friends in 2009 as a writing challenge for bloggers to consider the reverberations they sent out into the universe. They passed the challenge on to individuals to host in 2011 and a number of bloggers around the world have since taken up the baton. This makes for a pretty exciting and festive time, and it’s not unusual for bloggers to participate in multiple Reverbs at once!”

Here’s how it works.  Each day Kat emails a prompt, you respond on your blog, then post your weblink to that post on her page in the Linky thing for each day.  Here’s the link for Monday 1 December 2014 so you can go check it out.

I’m a day behind so what follows are my thoughts on Day 1’s prompt (for 1 December) which is …

Today, I invite you to take a quiet moment to consider: what can you say right now with certainty?

Without over-thinking my certainties are:

  1. God will not forsake me and will continue to guide me
  2. We are created spiritual beings to connect with a Spiritual Creator
  3. The sun will rise tomorrow regardless of what is happening in the world
  4. Hope is the greatest gift we can give another person
  5. Children are precious and without a doubt deserve to be treated kindly, and with love; and protected from harm
  6. The circumstances which are my life, right now, make this moment in time, precisely where I was destined to be – at this time
  7. I am created for a purpose:  each person has a reason to exist; everyone deserves help to find that purpose and live in it
  8. Today I am certain that my work is my purpose; that I make a difference and peoples’ lives are changed because of my work

On a lighter note and tongue in cheek I’ll leave you with Rudyard Kipling.

Certainty Quote

 

So tell me, of what are you certain?

P.S.:  If you join Kat’s journey with the other bloggers through December, you get this cool #Reverb badge, which kinda matches Kat’s out-there dress (which I love) on her blog banner.

2 thoughts on “#Reverb14: Certainty

  1. Thank you for noticing the matchy-matchy dress and banner! 😉
    What a fantastic start to Reverb14! I love your list: there’s so much to celebrate there.
    Lovely to meet you, thank you so much for diving in. Can’t wait to savour more of your insights over the next three weeks. x

    Liked by 2 people

Your comments here

