Share Your World: 2014 Week 45

sywbannerWhat is your favorite colour?

The colour I am wearing at any given time.  Each morning I dress according to how I feel that day.  Some days are teal blue, which means I’m feeling light and summery, others days I wear black and I’m ready for anything that comes my way – in a nice way of course.  As a quilter there are no favourite colours, whatever looks good together are my favourite colours.

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

The top of my list would be sitting at the beach on a warm sunny day watching the surfers, dolphins would be better, but I’ll watch anything as long as it is back-dropped by the ocean.

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Crafty nook.  I am spoiled to have a crafty nook as well as a study and a reading nook is anywhere comfy.

What is one of your favourite quotes?

I am Strong Because ...

Bonus questions:

What are you grateful for from last week?

My Church family.

What are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My four day weekend which means extra time to write and “visit” fellow bloggers.

