November with Gratitude: Laughter

Source:  Photobucket

Source: Photobucket

Today’s prompt correctly reads:  Something that makes you laugh.  Seriously?  Just one thing!  Nah, I can do better than that.  Here’s my list of laughing matters.

Young Children and Pets

All those cute and inhibited things pets and young children do – they’re just funny.  Like when a toddler looks at you through his chubby little legs and spies you upside down.  And the puppy defending its new family from the scrubbing brush that was dropped on the floor.  Children and small animals are sometimes called great time wasters, in the best possible way.  But they’re good for the heart and soul too.  They melt our hearts and lift our spirits – and then they make us laugh.  Best tonic for the blues.  Goldfish aren’t the same … sorry but they aren’t.  I can’t remember the last time I laughed at a goldfish … nope, never.

British Humour

There is no mood that will stop me enjoying English humour.  It’s clever, intuitive and just downright funny.  I love their comedy shows but perhaps my favourite is the Black Adder series.  Silly is good, and ridiculous is funnier.  Like the ‘Ello ‘Ello comedy series that viewed some decades ago.  A girlfriend and I still greet each other in silly French accents and each time we do it’s like it’s the first time we’ve heard it.  Very funny!

Myself

Yep, sad as that is I find myself incredibly funny which is a good thing as it means I don’t need an audience.  A close family member totally gets my humour and has inherited the gene so we’re never short of someone with whom to laugh.

Laughter

Source: Ivanhoe’s Medical Breakthroughs http://www.ivanhoe.com/about/p_laughterclub.cfm

 

How about you, what makes you laugh?

 

