Share Your World – 2014 Week 42

Share Your World is driven by the enthusiasm and creativity of Cee.  Each week a set of questions is posted and it is our task to answer them.  Sharing each week we get a glimpse behind the screen of those bloggers’ lives we only know as snappy short story/post writers.  The exciting thing about Cee’s prompts is they provide a level platform from which we get to know a little more personal information about others.  A fun non-threatening way to share a snippet of ourselves each week.

sywbanner

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

Short answer:  before noon.  The longer version is that while languishing in the sanctuary of my bed it is difficult to be up on work days. If I worked flexitime I’d probably roll in to the office by late morning.  Getting up over the weekend – no problem.  I’m awake at the crack of dawn ready to swing into the weekend and make the most of each day.  On weekends  actually hear the kookaburras when they start their comedy show before dawn whereas I can sleep through the alarm clock that sounds like Ben Ben to any normal person on a work day.

Apparently there are larks, owls and hummingbirds.  I am definitely a hummingbird.  I am slow to get moving in the mornings, wind up around ten in the morning and am totally functional by lunch time.

main_hummingbird copy

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?

Wisdom would be my pick.  It is an attribute I value in others and transcends common sense or intuition.  The wisdom of others, and occasionally my own, have proven to be the mainstay of life-changing decisions.

If you were given the opportunity for free skydiving lessons would you take them? Why or why not?

I would jump at the opportunity!  I would do it knowing I’d be safely strapped to someone else who knew what they were doing and I’ve always loved the feeling of wind in my face and hair.  It would be peaceful as soon as I stopped screaming with exhilaration and the bird’s eye view would be magical.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?

Glass half full.  The contents … contributing to community wellbeing: helping others, advocating for the vulnerable, networking with community services:  job satisfaction, family, friends, gardening,  hobbies and craft; blogging, journalling and so much more.  When the glass gets knocked over I look to this list to get back up and start to refill it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week?

My home and garden, the MOTH (Man of the House), my children and meaningful employment.

What are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

The quilt on the sewing table being completed and a new project started.

Your comments here

