Share Your World – 2014 Week 41

sywbannerWould you rather take pictures or be in pictures?

Me in photographs is a sad thing!  It is a source of ongoing distress that I am not one of those irritating people who take a photo looking like they’ve stepped off a glamour shoot.  How do they do it?  It is one of the greater unfairnesses in life.  I’m happiest behind the camera and enjoy expressing myself in that way.  In front of the camera … no matter how creatively or seriously I express myself the results are generally not hopeful.  In fact I’m grateful for the digital age in which we can easily erase all such embarrassment evidence.

What did you most enjoy doing this past week?

Spending time with friends, we have known for nearly thirty years, when they came to visit this week.

What is your greatest extravagance?

Shoes, clothes, digital gizmos, upgrading software, creative supplies (or supplies with which to be creative) and travel.  I can’t decide which I’m most extravagant with.  It depends on the mood, the season and the finances.

Which letter of the alphabet describes you best?

Definitely Q.  Quirky, quind (kind), quiet, large groups of people and noise make me Queasy.  Why do I think I’m a Q?  It’s the first letter that popped into my head when I read the question.  However, I was curious to see if there was a more profound way to really know which letter best described me and the results are in.

Is possible to be objective about anything if you have not the slightest acquaintance with the subject (i.e.: Me).   I’m not going to turn myself into a pretzel with the ethics involved because some of what this amorphous survey decided may be true.  Yes, this someone who doesn’t know me from Eve decided I was an R:

You are logical, analytical, and sharp. You have a keen senses, do not doubt the power of the mind,

and are very analytical and critical. You may have made high marks in school.

Mind you I’m not sure I like the double reference to being analytical or being noted as critical.  In fact it makes me sound, well – judgemental and critical, and no one likes a smart ass!  I like logical, sharp and analytical, when it’s not being judgemental.  I also don’t mind that the amorphous someone thinks I have keen senses and that I believe in the power of the mind.  It didn’t say whose mind which makes me think maybe it does know me.

However,  I’m sticking with for all the subjective reasons that make me think I’m a nice someone.

Bonus questions:

What are you grateful for from last week?

Friends in my home; extra time to relax; visiting the beach with friends while work colleagues rowed the boat!

What are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

A four day weekend.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 41

Your comments here

