Share Your World 2014: Week 34

I am part of the Share Your World blogging challenge created by Cee to help us get to know each other a little better in less formal surroundings.  Each week Cee posts four questions and we answer them on our blog and link back to her’s so others can read our responses.  You can read Cee’s questions for last week and my answers just below but why not check out her pozzie in blogosphere and join us?

sywbanner

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

When I can smell Jasmine plants I know that the garden is coming out of its coldest part of the year.  Its wonderful fragrance and bright red flower buds which open up into brilliant star shaped flowers remind me that it will soon be time to enjoy the sunny outdoors and lazy weekends by our swimming pool.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

The first song I remember my mother singing was Que Sera, Sera.  Sung by Doris Day the words pretty much sum up my philosophy.  Within reason I believe that whatever happens in life serves a purpose; whether a consequence of my choices or the consequence of someone else’s actions, good or not so good.  I try to have a good attitude and process the situation, problem solve then move on.  Mind you it does not stop me getting upset and turning myself into a pretzel but in given time I get over most things.

Do you play video/computer game? Which one(s) or most recent?

I am not a video game player.  On my iPad I play 2048, Sudoku, Free Cell and Solitaire.  I used to play Candy Crush until I closed my Facebook account.  I don’t regret that because I wasted a lot of time getting to the game’s next level had become boringly obssesive.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

Can I be a hybrid?  Definitely Happy most of the time but occasionally Doc and very occasionally Grumpy.  The eighth dwarf’s name would be Snoopy because without Snow White there is no one with an adventurous spirit and natural curiosity.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I spent last week with the MOTH (Man of The House) and four family members on a houseboat on the Murray River.  The weather could not have been better, the company was excellent, the food to die for and the booze … well, what can I say except that the pace was hectic and my liver is in recovery.

This week I am looking forward to going back to work after a two week break.  Before my break I resigned, packed my toys into a large box and left for a much needed break.  On Tuesday I re-enter the lion’s den which could be intimidating but I also know I will be reconnecting with my clients.  My work energises me and fulfils my need to contribute in a meaningful way to the community – pity about the office staff.  But you know what?  Que Sera Sera!

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2014: Week 34

Your comments here

