Share Your World – 2014 Week 33

Today’s post is in response to a challenge called Share Your World where you share answers to four questions. It’s a way of getting to know other bloggers and as an introvert it ticks the box of social engagement for me! Thank you Cee

Do you believe in ghosts? I don’t believe in ghosts which is odd because I believe in most things. When I read the question I instantly remembered my fascination with Casper the Friendly Ghost. Growing up without television we saw cartoon characters at the cinema each Saturday morning. I particularly liked that Casper was a little boy. I know, I know, too weird and in my defence I will tell you that I am over little boy ghosts.

Casper the Friendly Ghost

Regardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility: If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?

In the good old days when PE (physical education) and after school sport was a compulsory component of the curriculum we had to choose a winter and summer sport. I looked forward to hockey in winter and although I was never brilliant, or mediocre for that matter, I would love to have been able to play well.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?
I prefer short hair as it is easy to keep looking good. Although I have a good head of hair it is fine and fly away soft which carries a style when short but hangs lankily when it has a bit of weight.

If you were on a small island, who would you want to be with? And where is it? How big is it?
The MOTH (Man of the House) would come along for the ride and because we’re flying high on imagination I’d have some pet dogs with me, maybe two small mutts. Our island would be in the Mediterranean and large enough for some cluster rondavels where friends and family could stay when they came to visit. Boat would be the only way to reach us so you’d have to be intent on visiting rather than passing by.

Bonus question: what are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Odd as it may sound I am grateful for another personality-driven staff meeting fraught with tension and resistance. Why? Because it showed me – again – that the longer I’m in that environment the more I am likely to take on its overtones. I’m grateful to finally realise that there are other places to work and that I no longer have to be where I am uncomfortable. I am looking forward to spending time with family next week and being able to spend more time writing.

http://ceenphotography.com/share-your-world/

Evernote helps you remember everything and get organized effortlessly. Download Evernote.
4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 33

Your comments here

