Two Heads are Better than One?

Some months ago in things that Stress Me Out it was apparent that some responsibilities in my life cause more than a little angst.  Nothing has changed there and two months later those things still send me running for the hills.  Not very grown up but I’m going with the youthful and fit theme.  Being boxed in as a stereotype has little appeal for most people, I would suspect, so reluctantly I played along with the let’s find out our Myers-Briggs personality types to better understand one another.    The questions were easily answered and within minutes the verdict was in.  I fitted ever so perfectly into the box labelled: INFP.

 

infp-head

Introverted iNtuitive Feeling Perceiving

The INFP description revealed a smorgasbord of disarming personality traits that belonged to me as if I was the only person in the world!

INFPs never seem to lose their sense of wonder.  One might say they see life through rose-coloured glasses.

INFPs have the ability to see good in almost anyone or anything.  Even for the most unlovable the INFP is won’t to have pity

Their extreme depth of feeling is often hidden, even from themselves, until circumstances evoke an impassioned response

INFPs struggle with the issue of their own ethical perfection, eg., performance of duty for the greater cause.

Up until recently I haven’t been keen to ‘follow’ other bloggers.  The idea of being ‘spammed’ by posts from others was daunting and if they arrived in my in box I’d feel duty bound to read every one and respond with a comment.  After all isn’t that what we’re supposed to do in blog etiquette?  That was until I discovered I could follow any number of fellow bloggers and their posts would turn up in my WordPress Reader.  Wonderful!  I could flick through select a few and post comments.  Within the past week I found someone blogging about, and celebrating, their “introvertedness”.  When 61 Musings posted a link to a separate survey about personality types I followed the link and was interested to find the results were identical to those earlier in the year on a different web site.

Back to the January post about what stresses me out.  This graphic says it all.

 

INFP-stress-head

 

Those are my two heads and I love them both.  Have you taken a recent personality test?  What did you find and did you feel it was a reflection of who you are?

Your comments here

