How Blogging has changed My Life

How has blogging changed your life? Tell us one thing that is different now than from before you started blogging.

The most difficult part of blogging is finding that first sentence. Like every journey a single step has to be laid down before the others can follow. Blogging is no different. Knowing where or how to start made me realise that it is not as easy as experienced bloggers make it look.

All twelve step programmes recommend life one step at a time and that is how it has been with blogging, which leads me to wonder whether we need a programme for those of us who have become hooked. Life has taken on a different focus since the daily blog became a part of every day. It has been a wake up call as to how disconnected I had become from my environment. Moving through each day’s mundanity in a dazed funk of boredom is not a life … it’s a survival experience. I’m grateful to the daily blog for this change. I feel more in the moment now, and alive, with blogging opportunities everywhere. Maybe that’s not as sad as it sounds because while there is an ulterior motive I am no longer ticking off the days until the next getaway or weekend.

Each day is a fresh opportunity to write and …

I am excited.

Your comments here

