I wish I had more time to …

In the context December’s theme more with less  cracking out a list of things I’d like to do less of is a no-brainer:  housework, grocery shopping, fulfilling obligations, minding my Ps and Qs.  Seriously, to be able to let it all hang out and act out regardless of who’s company you were in, what they thought of you and to be able to do it whenever the rushing urge took you.    I wish had more time to laugh.  The bellyaching, tears-rolling-down-your-cheeks laughing.  Those moments when the joke has well and truly passed but you can’t stop yourself; the kind of feel good laugh you have to leave the room for because the snorting and gulping have become a disruption.

Time with my grandson teaching him the old nursery rhymes and ditties that we don’t hear much today.  I’d like to roll around on newly mown grass with him and lie on our tummies and watch the ants and bugs.  I’d like time to edit my biography, if only as a family read, rather than a publication for a wider audience.   As I’m going over the draft for the umpteenth time I wonder if I’ll ever be happy with it so more time to re-read and re-draft that would be a blessing.  More time to stretch my eyes to the horizon and not think this is a waste of time I could be doing something productive, like the dusting or ironing.

More time to make quilts with my growing quilting stash.  The problem with that is the house isn’t big enough for more quilts so more time to make quilts to give away.  More time to read, blog, bake and chill out.  This will be the first Christmas that cards have not been hand made:  no time.  The MOTH (man of the house) looked over my shoulder and said “If you had more time you’d fanny around more.”  When did he get so insightful.

Seriously more time isn’t going to happen so the task is to do less of the things I don’t enjoy to free up time for the things I would like to do.

We all have the same 24 hour days.  How do you do more with less time?

Your comments here

