8. Today I am grateful for …

The pansies around the big old gum tree in our garden have put so much effort into producing the loveliest colour splash.  Now that Spring is here and the warmer weather heats the ground I know their time is limited.  Still, just for today I can enjoy their cheerfulness, colour and sense of celebration.

Pansies are for friendship which reminds me of the friends that help me find my way back when I feel lost; they bring stability and strength to my journey.  They also surround me with laughter, cheerfulness and are with me to celebrate the milestones, triumphs, and silliness in which I find much pleasure.  Friendships are perennial and for all seasons.

Your comments here

