Small Stone # 1: New Year’s Day 2012

Australian sunshine: warm, bright spirit-lifting. My friend felt 2012 would be a year of significance. I agree. Already there is an expectancy in peoples’ attitude and changed demeanour that is at once exciting and hopeful. ¬†Christmas and New Year were the happiest times of my year, after the birth of my grandson and being able to travel to New Zealand to see him in June.

Reconnecting. Revisiting past goals. Picking up tasks, friendships and UFOs (unfinished objects of the craft kind) and continuing to nurture and sow into areas of life that bring fulfilment, summon gratitude and enhance another’s life. These thoughts excite me and inspire me to live each day in mindful awareness of everyday wonders I usually gloss over.

Your comments here

